Authors W-Z

~William David Ellis

Award-Winning Fantasy Author William David Ellis shares about the inspiration behind his books and his hopes for his readers on

William David Ellis

Genre: Fantasy

Heart-Soul-Mind Article: Writing to Encourage with William David Ellis


Standalone: Dragons and Romans (B.R.A.G. Medallion Winner)

Series: The Harry Ferguson Chronicles

  1. The Princess Who Forgot She Was Beautiful (reached #1 in Christian Fantasy on Amazon a couple of months ago, winner of the Readers Favorite 5 Star Review)
  2. Dances with My Dragon
  3. Kisses of my Enemy (new release; published January 18, 2020)
  4. Rivals (currently being drafted)
  5. TBD

About the Author

William David Ellis is a storyteller and an award winning author. Other than that, he is the son of an English teacher, the husband of an English teacher, and the father of an English teacher. In spite of them, he occasionally punctuates.  He has written Christian fantasy novels and short stories. He writes in East Texas dialect ( which covers a multitude of grammatical short comings!)

His free stories are available at his web site:

His Face Book Page is

He has written for newspapers across Texas :

  • Columns in small and large newspapers across Texas, the most infamous of which was entitled, In the Ground or on the Grill, a comparison between cremation and traditional funeral costs. (Talk about stir up a stink!)
  • Short stories, some of which have actually been written. Reflections, a Sherlock Holmes story, can be found at
  • Novels:  Dragons and Romans and the latest,  The Harry Ferguson Chronicles The Princess Who Forgot She Was Beautiful. Dances With My Dragon, and Kisses of My Enemy which reached the high mark of being ranked #1 in Christian Fantasy on Amazon